Pensieri di un sino-americano sulla diaspora cinese in Italy - AssoForum - Associna Forum

Autore Topic: Pensieri di un sino-americano sulla diaspora cinese in Italy  (Letto 2052 volte)

Idra

• Socio di Associna
  • Livello: Cittadino del Mondo
    • Mostra profilo
Pensieri di un sino-americano sulla diaspora cinese in Italy
« il: 10 Dicembre, 2007, 23:48:50 pm »
Ho trovato su un blog di un sino-americano una riflessione sulle differenze in tema di immigrazione cinese in Cina e in Usa. Fa anche un piccolo accenno sul ruolo delle seconde generazioni organizzate riferewndosi ad  Associna. Il blog è:
http://www.xanga.com/naascon

FINDING LA MIA DIASPORA

This semester, I'm studying abroad in the cute, Medieval town of Siena, in central Tuscany. I came for many reasons, one of which was this opportunity to take up an independent study on the Chinese communities in Italy. I wanted to learn more about my beautiful and huge diaspora! Previously, I had heard about the Chinese communities in a few contexts -- the protesting over discriminatory policies in Milan last April, the banning of the display of lanterns in Treviso last May, and a string of articles on the growing presence of chinese in Prato's manufacturing and textile industries. It seemed to me the common thread was, predictably, this threat of the Chinese to Italian nationalism (and break it down further, as you wish). I mean, who wouldn't want to get in on thatò I didn't really know what to expect, except for a different composition of the communities than in the United States.